Darkside Announce New Album Spiral, Share New Tune “Liberty Bell”: Pay attention

Darkside are back. Nicolás Jaar and Dave Harrington shared Liberty Bell, their first new song in years. The duo have also announced that they will release a new album titled Spiral in spring 2021 through Matador. Listen to “Liberty Bell” below.

Nicolás Jaar and Dave Harrington made their debut on DARKSIDE EP in 2011 before sharing their first full-length Psychic in 2013. The following year they announced that the project was “coming to an end” and later played their last show at the Masonic Temple in Brooklyn in September 2014.

According to a press release, Jaar and Harrington started writing new music together in 2018 and finished their new album in December 2019. The record is mixed by Rashad Becker and mastered by Heba Kadry.

Darkside recently shared PSYCHIC LIVE on July 17, 2014, a live album recording a show at the Belgian Dour Festival.

Comments are closed.