Madlib and 4 Tet Element New collaborative album

Madlib and Four Tet (aka Kieran Hebden) have announced the details of their new collaborative LP Sound Ancestors. The music is credited to Madlib; Hebden edited, arranged and mastered the LP. It will be released on January 29th via the Madvillainy producer’s Madlib Invazion label. Check out the full list of titles below.

Last week Madlib and Four Tet shared “Hopprock,” the second single from Sound Ancestors. You had previously released “Road of the Lonely Ones” in December. Hebden announced that he had compiled the LP from “hundreds of pieces of music” that Madlib had sent him over a period of two years.

Read on the square “Don’t call Madlib, he’ll call you”.

Madlib – Sound ancestors

01 there is no time (foreplay)
02 The call
3. Subject De Crabtree
4th Street of the Lonely
5. Loose goose
6. Dirtknock
7. Bouncing stone
8. Riddim chant
9. Sound ancestors
10. One for Quartabê / at the moment
11.Hang off (phone off)
12. Two for 2 – For Dilla
13. Black Latino
14. The new normal
15. Chinos
16. Dumbiyay

Comments are closed.