Mondo shows no mercy with Cobra Kai vinyl soundtrack box set and exclusive cassette

Hit first, hit hard and show no mercy. Mondo is doing just that by announcing their exclusive new one Cobra Kai Soundtrack box set that also includes an exclusive cassette of curated tracks put together specifically for Johnny Lawrence and Daniel Larusso when they team up for a road trip. With 3 LPs of music from the hit Netflix series, this is a beautiful looking stack of vinyl.

Cobra Kai Soundtrack Image # 1

Mondo and Madison Gate Records are proud to present the premiere vinyl release of Leo Birenberg and Zach Robinson’s incredible score to the Netflix streaming phenomenon Cobra Kai. The 3-disc vinyl set is available for pre-order from Wednesday, May 12th at and contains music from the first three seasons of the hit series, which the composers put together into thematic music collections: Disc 1: Cobra Kai – a mix of Disc 2: Miyagi-Do – a selection of the music that evaluates the LaRusso family and their connections to the Miyagi legacy, and last but not least, Disc 3: Final Fights – the music of all three of the explosive season finale episodes. All music has been hand selected and, in some cases, expanded from its original form for the most definitive Cobra Kai listening experience.

RELATED: Alamo Drafthouse Fils for Bankruptcy, Theater Chain’s Fate Remains Uncertain
Cobra Kai Soundtrack Image # 2

All soundtrack elements include brand new artwork by the incredible Matt Ryan Tobin, and the package includes liner notes from composers Leo Birenberg, Zach Robinson, star Ralph Macchio, and series creators Josh Heald, Jon Hurwitz and Hayden Schlossberg. Says the composer Zach Robinson.

Cobra Kai Soundtrack Image # 3
“Partnering with Mondo is a dream come true for us and the perfect home for Cobra Kai’s vinyl debut. We had a very ambitious plan for the release, which Mondo has consistently tackled with enthusiasm and passion. Matt Ryan Tobin’s album cover is stunning and completely exceeds the badassery requirements required to pull this off. We can’t wait for people to have this package in their hands. ”

Says the composer Leo Birenberg.

Cobra Kai Soundtrack Image # 4
“Zach and I wanted to create a listening experience that reflected Cobra Kai’s unique sonic palette, organized in a way that we most sincerely embrace the vinyl medium. These three albums are a true love work, and we hope all fans have just as much fun listening to each CD as we put it together. ”
Cobra Kai Soundtrack Image # 5

Says Mondo Record Label Manager Mo Safeek.

“Leo Birenberg and Zach Robinson draw upon a myriad of influences including hair metal, synthwave and Japanese classical, a score that has become as iconic as the music from the original film franchise. We are truly honored to work so closely with two incredible composers to create a box set that will serve as a love letter for an award-winning score. ”

In addition, buyers of the Mondo Exclusive color scheme will receive a limited-edition cassette containing the Wax Off EP with four newly expanded fan favorites from the Cobra Kai album in a format that Johnny Lawrence would be proud of.

Cobra Kai Soundtrack Image # 6

The music comes from Leo Birenberg and Zach Robinson. Artwork by Matt Ryan Tobi. With liner notes by the composers Leo Birenberg, Zach Robinson, the star Ralph Macchio and the series creators Josh Heald, Jon Hurwitz and Hayden Schlossberg. Exclusive to Mondo Webstore: Limited Edition cassette with the Wax Off EP

is available for pre-order starting Wednesday, May 12th at for $ 50.

COBRA KAI – Original Soundtrack 3XLP

Track list

Disc 1: Cobra Kai

  • page A
  • 1. Quiver (extended) (3:59)
  • 2nd ace degenerate (1:25)
  • 3. Strike first (1:07)
  • 4. Cobra Guy (extended) (2:32)
  • 5. Slither (1:54)
  • 6. The Internet (1:25)
  • 7. You are the champ (1:34)
  • 8.Johnny’s Story (2:29)
  • 9. Web MD (1:10)
  • 10. A Badass Name for a Dojo (Extended) (3:30)
  • Side B.
  • 1. Awaken the snake (2:07)
  • 2. Worthy Opponent (2:12)
  • 3. Furious Hawk / Dark Hawk (2:14)
  • 4. The All Valley Tournament (3:34)
  • 5.Snake in the grass (2:05)
  • 6.Stone versus Diaz (1:41)
  • 7. The Cobra Effect (2:34)
  • 8. Snap (1:46)
  • 9. I am a sensei (1:58)
  • 10. It’s mine (3:20)

Disc 2: Miyagi-Do

  • page A
  • 1. Miyagi-Do Repair (2:15)
  • 2. Miyagi memories (1:35)
  • 3. The bike technique (1:54)
  • 4.Like a dance (3:12)
  • 5. Miyagi-Do (1:53)
  • 6. Balance (1:03)
  • 7. Kan-Geiko (1:04)
  • 8. Mall Fight (1:39)
  • 9. The Wrong Way (1:58)
  • 10. Medal of Honor (1:24)
  • 11. Into the snake pit (2:26)
  • 12.Miyagi’s tomb (2:43)
  • Side B.
  • 1. Miyagi Metal (2:16)
  • 2. Return to Okinawa (3:20)
  • 3.Live or die, man (1:41)
  • 4. Crane technology (3:02)
  • 5.Secrets of Miyagi-Do (2:56)
  • 6. Two-time champion (1:32)
  • 7. Chop Shop (2:02)
  • 8. The Right Way (3:00)
  • 9. Sam and Robby (extended) (4:26)

Disc 3: Final Fights

  • page A
  • 1st endgame (1:48)
  • 2. The cobra and the mongoose (1:19)
  • 3. Time out (1:35)
  • 4. No mercy (1:14)
  • 5. New Champion (1:37)
  • 6. I’m coming for you, bitch (1:38)
  • 7. Hallway in hell landscape (3:36)
  • 8.Scale the school (0:50)
  • 9. Hawk’s Prey (1:28)
  • 10th rematch (2:08)
  • 11. Fallen Soldier (2:38)
  • Side B.
  • 1.Carol of the Cobras (2:17)
  • 2. Dojo from Hell (1:50)
  • 3.May not lose to be afraid (1:45)
  • 4. The Call of the Cobra (2:12)
  • 5. Duel of the Snakes (Mega-Edit) (9:58)
  • 6th challenger (3:09)

Topics: Mondo, Cobra Kai, Vinyl

Comments are closed.