Solely two EDM artists made it onto the official Biden / Harris Inauguration playlist

The Joe Biden / Kamala Harris inauguration will officially take place tomorrow – and what better way to prepare for the start of a new administration than an official playlist?

It was curated by “D-Nice and Raedio, the audio everywhere label founded by Issa Rae and Benoni Tagoe, and created in collaboration with the Presidential Inauguration Committee,” reveals Billboard. Songs on the playlist include Kendrick Lamar, Bob Marley, Beyoncé, Tame Impala, Bruce Springsteen, and Mac Miller.

Only two EDM artists were considered presidential enough to be included on the playlist: Major Lazer and Kygowith “Make It Hot” or “Higher Love”.

You can check out the full playlist below before the inauguration on TV tomorrow morning.

Comments are closed.